Guest Reviews from VRBO

Wonderful House and location

I stayed with a group of friends from the 4th of June through the 11th. This house is everything we expected and more! First off, it is BEAUTIFUL!! We were amazed on our first glimpse. From the triple terrace outside, the small pool and lush greenery outside; to the roomy airy interior, we were in awe. The view is amazing!  There is everything you may need in the house, including beach towels, beach chairs, coolers, full stocked kitchen, and more. The location is perfect. Just a short walk away from the beach. Rincon is a very quaint town with lots of friendly locals. There's so many activities to do in the area. From boating, to snorkeling, jet skiing and more. Many local restaurants with tasty local meals and at a reasonable price. I highly recommend Villa Rincon. Would most definitely stay again!

  • Guest edda k.
  • Date of stay 06/04/13
  • Review Submitted 07/01/13

 

Unforgettable Easter!

We stayed at Villa Rincon for Easter '12. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left this property was everything we expected and more!! The owners were beyond helpful and completely honest about the property. The house was meticulously maintained, and location,location,location! Within walking distance to some of the best night life, dining, and "sandy beach" while the house remains in a private setting.  We loved the decor of the house, it is exactly what a Caribbean home should look and feel like. One of our favorite features of the house were the large glass doors that opened up to the spacious balconies, which overlooked the pool below as well as the ocean beyond the slope of the hill. The breeze was so perfect at night that we slept with the doors open in the master bedroom.  It was hard to leave the house to go out anywhere else, it was our palace for the week! We will be back! -Chris & Maeve. -NY

  • Guest ChrisNY
  • Date of stay 03/26/13
  • Review Submitted 06/28/13

 

best place for destination wedding and reception!!!!!!!

We had the pleasure of staying at Villa Rincon for the week before our wedding. The pictures are truly descriptive of how lovely and peaceful the home is. We had everything we needed to make our stay a joyous occasion. The furnishings and layout of the home were fantastic! Everything from the comfortable bedding, the tiled showers and the well equipped kitchen far exceeded our expectations. We have stayed in Rincon several times and this was one of our favorite properties. The pool was especially refreshing after a hot day spent on the beautiful beaches. The option for air conditioning in the bedrooms was well appreciated on some of the more sweltering nights, allowing for restful sleep and relaxation. The breezes during the day were well received through the foldout doors allowing the sound of crashing waves and joyful birds to add to the tropical experience. We would recommend visiting many of the local beaches; Stepps beach is fantastic for snorkeling if the waves are cooperating, Pooles beach was great to watch surfers and lie on the beautiful sand. We went to the beach at Villa Confressi which had been recommended in the book from the home, didn't like it. It was crowded and murky...much preferred the beaches around the corner! We traveled to Crash Boat in Aquadilla, this was wonderful.. great swimming beach, crystal blue water and fabulous food... try the Pinchos,snow cones and pina coladas. We also traveled to Lajas to the Bioluminescent Bay. We went on a bad night as the moon was almost full, you really need to go on a less bright night to be able to appreciate just how magnificent and rare this experience is. We had gone on a past trip and it is a must see! We suggest a company called Johnney's..selling tickets in the parking lot for $6 dollars a piece and they will let you swim with the Digonella! The dogs around the property can be a little noisy but dogs are just part of life here. We did have a small problem with the ice maker but called Joe the handyman and he had someone out within the hour to repair it.Thank you Lisa for allowing us to stay in your fabulous home. Towels and beach chairs provided on site as well as coolers if you need them. We would highly recommend this property for a relaxing and fabulous vacation.

  • Guest cheryl and neddy menay
  • Date of stay 03/18/13
  • Review Submitted 03/28/13

 

Surf Trip

I stayed at Villa Rincon from 2/15 - 2/23 with 8 other friends on a surf trip. We could not have been happier about the house, the location, the amenities, and our overall experience on the trip. The home is beautiful...the pictures don't even do it justice. With our large group we were able to live VERY comfortably and had no issues with any of the bedrooms. The kitchen was great, filled with everything you need to cook a great meal, which we did very often. That being said, there are also plenty of great restaurants nearby, some within walking distance, some a short drive away. During a week that averaged about 85 degrees all day, the home stayed nice and cool, and the bedroom AC's were a great perk in the tropics. The home was spotless upon our arrival and was well stocked with everything you need to enjoy your stay in Rincon. One of the home's greatest features is the amount of living space it has to entertain of just relax. Whether it was the living room, the dining area on the main level's balcony, or the backyard, there was plenty of room. The large driveway and gate were a plus as well for our rental cars. If you're looking at this property as a surf destination, you can't go wrong. Marias, Domes, Indicators, Antonios, Pools, Little Malibu, etc. are all about a 4-5 min drive away, with Atonios right down the block, and Pools a short walk away. Wishing Well, Wilderness, The Mix, Bridges, Crashboat (all in the Aguadilla area) are a 20-25 min drive away and are WELL WORTH the trip. Most of us brought our boards but there are a few rentals options in town as well. Great, great home in a secluded part of the neighborhood. Already looking to go back.

  • Guest Bill T
  • Date of stay 02/15/13
  • Review Submitted 02/23/13

 

Wonderful family vacation villa

This trip was our Christmas gift to our 3 grown children and their spouse/significant others. It is a beautiful home with all the amenities. It is a great location for sitting on the beach, surfing or snorkeling and spending time with your family. Rincon is very casual. All you need is a few tees, a couple of pair of shorts, bathing suit and flip flops. Great little local restaurants for fresh fish and rum drinks. We loved cooking in and sitting on the terrace at night. My kids enjoyed breakfast smoothies at Dang It up the road.  Lisa and Joe are easily available and very helpful in making the most of your visit. We loved everything about this villa!

  • Guest alibri03
  • Date of stay 01/12/13
  • Review Submitted 01/19/13

 

A Christmas gift to all of us!

Our family agreed (some reluctantly) to forego a traditional Christmas in favor of a warm weather getaway and it could not have been a better decision! This was our fourth visit to Rincon so we knew what to expect and were looking forward to it! We had 7 adults and two toddlers in our group, and this home provided plenty of room to be together...and to be away from each other when preferred. The home is exactly as pictured and we found it to be well stocked with everything we needed; the special requests we made for a highchair and a portable crib were happily accommodated as well. Having a washer and dryer on site is great and another time we would pack much lighter as you can wash clothing as needed. We have been to Rincon several times so we knew there would be beautiful beaches and a laid back style...if you want fabulous shopping, loads  of restaurants and clubs, keep looking. We ate out a few times, but ate in and enjoyed the outdoor patio most nights. If this is your first time in Rincon, be forewarned that the variety and cost of food (and liquor) can be a shock. If you plan to eat in, plan your dinners ahead and consider carrying on (or checking) a thermal tote of frozen meat...my family laughed at me, but it was still frozen when we arrived and made shopping easier. We have both surfers and pool lovers in our family, so this property met everyone's needs, though we found the pool too cold for the toddlers and most of the adults. It is not heated and is in the shade for most of the day (at least at this time of the year) so we kept moving the lounge chairs to be in the sun and took brief plunges in the pool to cool off. We found that spending part of the day at Villa Cofresi allowed us the calmer ocean waters that were perfect for all of us, and as long as you purchase beverages and food from them, they are happy to have non-resident guests there. In the past, we have flown in to Aguadilla, which is about a 30 minute drive from Rincon, and MUCH more convenient, but now the flights from the states all seem to arrive and depart Aguadilla in the middle of the night, which makes rental dates and sleep schedules (especially with little ones) extremely difficult. Consequently, we flew in/out of San Juan, which is a 2 1/2 hour drive and sometimes longer depending upon traffic. We hope this changes, as we will certainly be returning...we love Ricon, and we loved this property!

  • Guest Carol
  • Date of stay 12/25/12
  • Review Submitted 01/10/13

 

Great Getaway with Family

We stayed at Villa Rincon this summer with our family and had a great time. The House is very spacious, nicely decorated and has wonderful amenities. The bedrooms are nicely setup spread from each other and bathrooms are large. The kitchen is well equiped and very welcoming for morning breakfast with the family around the kitchen island. The terrace in the Master bedroom and outside the living room offer great  views of the Ocean and PR landscape around the house. The terrace next to the pool offers a cozy atmosphere to enjoy a nice afternoon relaxing. The pool is a very nice addition to the resort atmosphere. The owner, Lisa, is really nice, helpful and responsive. On the day of arrival, previous to getting to the house, we found out the pool pump had gone out the day before. Lisa promptly informed us she had arranged someone to fix it. Despite the hurricane after-weather, the very next day two gentlemen showed up early in the morning with a new pump and fixed the issue. I lived in PR for 16 years, I know the pace how things move there, and I can tell you I was very impressed with this response. Needless to say the pool was A-OK to swim on Friday when we arrived, and we never had a day without it. Thank you Lisa !! The house is close to the beach and there are a few restaurants on the beach. Unfortunately, for us the weather did not give us many sunny hours but we still went to the beach everyday and spend the afternoons grilling at the house and chilling on the pool. Great getaway and location to get together with friends and family. We loved it !! 

  • Date of stay 08/24/12
  • Review Submitted 10/23/12

 

Jurgen's reality break

Villa Ricon is like taking your home with you when you are vacationing. All the amenities you could possibly need are provided hare at the Villa.  Furnishings, views and beaches are second to none.  We will look forward to our return visit.

  • Guest Diana Lynn J.
  • Date of stay 05/11/12
  • Review Submitted 05/13/12

 

Charming Villa!

We just returned from five incredible days at Villa Rincon.  The house is spacious and well-appointed, with spectacular views and easy access to the beach.  Our three boys had ample room to play, lounge, and swim in the pool.  We snorkeled at Steps Beach, swam at Sandy beach, and ate at a different restaurant in the vicinity most nights.  The listing photos accurately reflect the Villa's appearance, location, and amenities.  It is clean and well-maintained, and the surrounding area is quiet and relaxing.  We recommend renting a car so that you can explore the nearby beaches and restaurants, although it is only a five minute walk down the road to the nearest beach.  We rented snorkels and boogie-boards from Mangoes on the beach and went Parasailing off the Marina.  This is an incredible spot and we hope to return to Villa Rincon in the future.

  • Guest Brooklyn Family
  • Date of stay 04/10/12
  • Review Submitted 04/17/12